Notification of the Ministry of Public Health

concerning localities or port cities outside the Kingdom of Thailand

which have been designated as a Yellow Fever infected zone

B.E. 2560 (2017)

For the benefit of the surveillance of, prevention against, and controlling of the entry of Yellow Fever, a dangerous communicable disease, into the Kingdom of Thailand;

By virtue of section 5 paragraph one and section 8 of the Communicable Disease Act, B.E. 2558 (2015), the Minister of Public Health, with advice from the Technical Committee, issues the following Notification:

Clause 1. Localities or port cities outside the Kingdom of Thailand which have been designated as a Yellow Fever infected zone:

- (1) Burkina Faso
- (2) French Guiana
- (3) Plurinational State of Bolivia
- (4) Federal Republic of Nigeria
- (5) Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
- (6) Federative Republic of Brazil
- (7) Republic of Ghana
- (8) Gabonese Republic

DISCLAIMER: THIS TEXT HAS BEEN PROVIDED FOR EDUCATIONAL/ COMPREHENSION PURPOSES AND CONTAINS NO LEGAL AUTHORITY. THE DEPARTMENT OF DISEASE CONTROL SHALL ASSUME NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY LIABILITIES ARISING FROM THE USE AND/OR REFERENCE OF THIS TEXT. THE ORIGINAL THAI TEXT AS FORMALLY ADOPTED AND PUBLISHED SHALL IN ALL EVENTS REMAIN THE SOLE AUTHORITY HAVING LEGAL FORCE.

- (9) Republic of Guinea
- (10) Republic of Guinea Bissau
- (11) Republic of CÔte d'Ivoire
- (12) The Republic of the Congo
- (13) Republic of Kenya
- (14) Republic of Cameroon
- (15) The Republic of Colombia
- (16) Republic of Chad
- (17) Republic of the Sudan
- (18) Republic of Suriname
- (19) Republic of Senegal
- (20) Republic of South Sudan
- (21) Republic of Sierra Leone
- (22) Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
- (23) Republic of Togo
- (24) Republic of Niger
- (25) Republic of Burundi
- (26) Republic of Benin
- (27) Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela
- (28) Democratic Republic of Congo

DISCLAIMER: THIS TEXT HAS BEEN PROVIDED FOR EDUCATIONAL/ COMPREHENSION PURPOSES AND CONTAINS NO LEGAL AUTHORITY. THE DEPARTMENT OF DISEASE CONTROL SHALL ASSUME NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY LIABILITIES ARISING FROM THE USE AND/OR REFERENCE OF THIS TEXT. THE ORIGINAL THAI TEXT AS FORMALLY ADOPTED AND PUBLISHED SHALL IN ALL EVENTS REMAIN THE SOLE AUTHORITY HAVING LEGAL FORCE.

- (29) Republic of Panama
- (30) Republic of Paraguay
- (31) Republic of Peru
- (32) Republic of Mali
- (33) Republic of Uganda
- (34) Republic of Liberia
- (35) Co-operative Republic of Guyana
- (36) Argentine Republic
- (37) Republic of Equatorial Guinea
- (38) The Islamic Republic of The Gambia
- (39) The Islamic Republic of Mauritania
- (40) Republic of Ecuador
- (41) Republic of Angola
- (42) Central African Republic

Clause 2. This Notification shall come into force as from the day following the date of its publication in the Government Gazette.

Announced on this 23rd day of November, B.E. 2560 (2017)

Piyasakol Sakolsatayadorn

Minister of Public Health

DISCLAIMER: THIS TEXT HAS BEEN PROVIDED FOR EDUCATIONAL/ COMPREHENSION PURPOSES AND CONTAINS NO LEGAL AUTHORITY. THE DEPARTMENT OF DISEASE CONTROL SHALL ASSUME NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY LIABILITIES ARISING FROM THE USE AND/OR REFERENCE OF THIS TEXT. THE ORIGINAL THAI TEXT AS FORMALLY ADOPTED AND PUBLISHED SHALL IN ALL EVENTS REMAIN THE SOLE AUTHORITY HAVING LEGAL FORCE.