Notification of the Ministry of Public Health RE:

Territories outside the Kingdom of Thailand defined as Disease Infected Zones of the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) outbreak

The situation of the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) outbreak has rapidly and widely spread in many countries globally, leading to a significant number of infections and fatalities. On January 30, 2020, the World Health Organization declared the outbreak of novel coronavirus a Public Health Emergency of International Concern (PHEIC). The Minister of Public Health, with the advice of the National Emerging Infectious Diseases Committee, thereby declared that Coronavirus Disease 2019 or COVID-19 is a dangerous communicable disease under the Communicable Diseases Act B.E. 2558 (2015). However, Thailand remains at-risk from transmission through travelers arriving from other countries; therefore, in order to prevent and control the disease efficiently, as well as to ensure effective surveillance of the disease, the Ministry of Public Health, with the advice of the National Emerging Infectious Diseases Committee has agreed to define territories outside the Kingdom of Thailand as Disease Infected Zones of the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) outbreak under the Communicable Diseases Act B.E. 2558 (2015). If the situation of the outbreak improves or if there are other appropriate grounds, these territories could further be declared as no longer Disease Infected Zones.

By the virtue of the provisions of Section 5 in the first clause, and of Section 8 of the Communicable Diseases Act B.E. 2558 (2015), the Minister of Public Health, with the advice of the technical/academic committee, hereby issues the notification as follows:

Clause 1 This notification shall be referred to as "Notification of the Ministry of Public Health" RE: Territories outside the Kingdom of Thailand defined as Disease Infected Zones of the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) outbreak B.E. 2563 (2020)

Clause 2 This notification shall be in effect on the day after the date of its publication in the Royal Gazette¹

Clause 3 The following territories are defined as Disease Infected Zones of the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) outbreak

- 1) Republic of Korea
- 2) People's Republic of China, including Macao and Hong Kong Special Administrative Regions
- 3) Italian Republic
- 4) Islamic Republic of Iran

Notified on 2 March B.E. 2563

(Anutin Charnvirakul) Minister of Public Health

¹ The notification was published in the Royal Gazette on 5 March 2020.